Jimi Tenor & Hjálmar - Dub Of Doom (CD)


About Hjálmar

The Icelandic band Hjálmar has in the four years since its creation in 2004 become something of a cultural phenomenon in its home country.

The band that started out as an Icelandic reggae experiment managed, despite the disbelief of established record labels, to touch the island's souls with its capturing mixture of sunny reggae and Icelandic musical roots. The band's authentic sound, sincerity and respect for the music and audience as well have made Hjálmar one of Iceland's most cherished bands with an appeal to a wide group of people. The band's live performances are extremely tight, energetic, and colorful and at the same time relaxed. Beautiful vibes overtake every crowd it performs before and people sing and chant along the contagious musical joy Hjálmar extends to its audience.


01 Dub Of Doom  3:32 
02 1-777-LOVE  4:07 
03 Hell's Iced Over  3:57
04 Messenger Of Bad News  4:07 
05 Elaslei  4:56 
06 Trinitrotoluol  4:21 
07 Money Is My Master  5:39 
08 Roots 666  5:40 
09 Adava Kedavra  3:30 
10 Tempter Of Mankind  4:47 
11 Skýjaborgin (Extra) Hjálmar 3:59

You may also like

Recently viewed